Viewing 21 topics - 1 through 20 (of 683 total)
    • Cummins Marine Forum Topics
    • Welcome to the Seaboard Community!

This topic has 14 replies, has 11 voices, and was last updated byMike Mason 3 years ago

November 4, 2016 at 12:07 pm Welcome to the site…………….Ā  You will find nothing but honest help here proven over decades & 1000’s of hours of learning diesel engines as to what works, and more importantly, what doesn’t work. Where I believe this site really excels is dealing with the last two generations of high performance diesels (smaller displacement light iron diesels that produce 60-80+ HP per liter) and are really the reason…

Started by: Corey Schmidt

14 Replies
      February 25, 2021 at 8:58 pm {content}[/right Nothing better!!! I love this place!!]

Last Post by: Mike Mason posted: 3 years ago

• Cummins 5.9 turbo issue

This topic has 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated byEric Ball 2 days ago

January 9, 2024 at 12:40 pm Hi all,Ā  I am new to the circle and probably need to direct this primarily at Tony. I have a 29 foot Blackfin with twin Cummins 335 Hp engines. The starboard engine is taking longer and longer for turbo to engage and last week took 15 minutes to activate after lots of black smoke. It finally cleared and operated properly. Removed the Walker Airsep and checked the impeller which turned smoothly with no damage or movement. Do I have a exhaust gate…

Started by: Eric Ball

3 Replies
      April 24, 2024 at 1:33 pm Hi Patrick<br />The problem is now permanent and no longer clears itself. So, hauled the boat yesterday for hurricane season and I will remove the exhaust bend to inspect the turbine, which, might be sooted up. More laterĀ 

Last Post by: Eric Ball posted: 2 days ago

• Turbo oil darin elbow leak

This topic has 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated byRob Schepis 3 days ago